Educational Resources

Harry H. Gordon Award for Outstanding Clinical Teaching

The Harry H. Gordon Award for Outstanding Clinical Teaching is named for Dr. Harry Gordon, professor of pediatrics, dean of the medical school, and founding director of the Rose F. Kennedy Center for Research in Mental Retardation and Human Development. This faculty-nominated award recognizes a faculty member who is an outstanding teaching and leader in clinical science education to our MD students. The awardee is announced at the Einstein Education Award Day ceremony and the award is presented at graduation.


2021 Jamie B. Rosenberg, M.D. Department of Ophthalmology & Visual Sciences; Department of Pediatrics
2020 Amanda C. Raff, M.D. Department of Medicine (Nephrology)
2019 Erika Banks, M.D. Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology & Women's Health
2018 Hai Jung Helen Rhim, M.D., M.P.H. Department of Pediatrics
2017 Melvin Stone, Jr., M.D. Department of Surgery
2016 Lawrence J. Brandt, M.D. Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology & Liver Disease); Department of Surgery
2015 Felise B. Milan, M.D. Department of Medicine
2014 Amy E. Kesselman, M.D. Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology & Womens' Health
2013 Rachel J Katz, M.D., M.A. Department of Pediatrics
2012 Jeffrey R. Avner, M.D. Department of Pediatrics
2011 Steven A. Sparr, M.D. Department of Neurology
2010 Miriam B. Schechter, M.D. Department of Pediatrics
2009 Maria Theresa Santos, M.D. Department of Family & Social Medicine
2008 Salvatore Lomonaco, M.D. Department of Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
2007 Lisa M. Rucker, M.D. Department of Medicine
2006 Nadine T. Katz, M.D. Associate Dean for Students; Department of Obstetrics & Gynecology and Women's Health
2005 Christina M. Coyle, M.D. Assistant Dean for Faculty Development; Department of Medicine
2004 Laurie G. Jacobs, M.D. Department of Medicine
  Megan C. Mackay, M.D. Department of Medicine
2003 Melvin Zelefsky, M.D. Department of Radiology
2002 Susan Coupey, M.D.  Department of Pediatrics
2001 Leslie Bernstein, M.D.    Department of Medicine (Gastroenterology)
2000 Shirley P. Levine, M.D. Department of Medicine (Hematology)
1999 Jane Curtis, M.D.   Department of Pediatrics
  Philip Ozuah, M.D. Department of Pediatrics
1998 Joan Casey, M.D.  Department of Medicine
1997 William Frishman, M.D.  Department of Medicine (Cardiology)
  Elizabeth Goldman, M.D. Office of Education; Department of Pediatrics
1996 Martin N. Cohen, M.D.   Department of Medicine (Cardiology)
  Gerald Paccione, M.D.  Department of Medicine
1995 Saul V. Moroff, M.D. Department of Medicine
Click here to log in