Loading Navigation...

Loading Department...
Name
Contact Information
Research Information

Division Chief

Michelle Ng Gong, M.D., M.S.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Gold Zone, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.2956
Fax: 718.652.2464
mgong@montefiore.org

David W. Appel, M.D.

David W. Appel, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Klau, Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6055
wdappel@montefiore.org

Stephanie Barrett, M.D.

Stephanie Barrett, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6054
Fax: 718.652.8384
stebarrett@montefiore.org

Khulan Batbayar, Ph.D.

Khulan Batbayar, Ph.D.

Associate, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 307
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.678.1035
Fax: 718.678.1020
Khulan.Batbayar@einsteinmed.org

Virginia Chung, M.D.

Virginia Chung, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4505
virginia.chung@nychhc.org

Krystal L. Cleven, M.D.

Krystal L. Cleven, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Room: 5H
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6054
Fax: 718.652.8384
kcleven@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Asthma; Environmental and Occupational Health; Respiratory health of 9/11 FDNY first responders

Rivkah G. Darabaner, M.D.

Rivkah G. Darabaner, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6054
rdaraban@montefiore.org

Jay B. Dobkin, M.D.

Jay B. Dobkin, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Park
1575 Blondell Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.405.8322
jdobkin@montefiore.org

Daniel G. Fein, M.D.

Daniel G. Fein, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6087
Fax: 718.653.3154
dafei@montefiore.org

Perminder Gulani, M.B.B.S.

Perminder Gulani, M.B.B.S.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4505
Fax: 718.918.4510
perminder.gulani@nychhc.org

Eugenio J. Guzman, M.D.

Eugenio J. Guzman, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

North Central Bronx Hospital Center
3424 Kossuth Avenue
Room: 9C-04
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.519.3804
Fax: 718.519.3734
eugenio.guzman@nychhc.org

Marjan M. Islam, M.D.

Marjan M. Islam, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6087
Fax: 716.727.5403
mislam@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Critical Care Ultrasound, COVID-19, Critical Illness Recovery, Pulmonary Embolism

Eric A. Miller, M.D.

Eric A. Miller, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6054
ericmill@montefiore.org

Joaquin E. Morante, M.D.

Joaquin E. Morante, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N-50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4505
morantej@nychhc.org

Sami A. Nachman, M.D.

Sami A. Nachman, M.D.

Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Room: 5H
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.653.3154
snachman@montefiore.org

Hassan S. Patail, M.D.

Hassan S. Patail, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 312A
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.975.6206
patailh@nychhc.org

David J. Prezant, M.D.

Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210th Street
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6087
dprezant@montefiore.org

Divya B. Reddy, M.B.B.S.

Divya B. Reddy, M.B.B.S.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Room: 5H
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6054
dreddy@montefiore.org

Areas of Research: Tuberculosis, Nontuberculous mycobacteria, HIV, COVID-19

Ali Sadoughi, M.D.

Ali Sadoughi, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.653.3154
asadough@montefiore.org

Reka Salgunan, M.D.

Reka Salgunan, M.D.

Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Building 1, Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.918.4505
Fax: 718.918.4510
reka.salgunan@nychhc.org

Chirag D. Shah, M.D.

Chirag D. Shah, M.D.

Associate Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
3411 Wayne Avenue
Room: 5h
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 718.920.6087
Fax: 718.652.8384
cshah@montefiore.org

Chang S. Shim, M.D.

Chang S. Shim, M.D.

Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Jacobi Medical Center
1400 Pelham Parkway South
Room: 5N50
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718184505
chang.shim@nychhc.org

Simon D. Spivack, M.D., M.P.H.

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Michael F. Price Center
1301 Morris Park Avenue
Room: 301
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.678.1040
Fax: 718.678.1020
simon.spivack@einsteinmed.org

Areas of Research: Development of early lung cancer detection strategies; exhaled nucleic acid and other airway biomarkers. Genome-wide surveys of lung epithelia. Translational lung studies. Mechanistic studies in functional epigenetics.

Voluntary Faculty

Philip J. Klapper, M.D.

Philip J. Klapper, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

3777 Independence Avenue
Riverdale, NY 10463

Tel: 718.884.2000
pklapper@optonline.net

Voluntary Faculty

Charlotte Malasky, M.D.

Charlotte Malasky, M.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

1150 Webster Avenue
Bronx, NY 10456

Tel: 718.295.7900
Fax: 347.862.1538
cmalasky@montefiore.org

Voluntary Faculty

Yakov J. Peter, Ph.D.

Yakov J. Peter, Ph.D.

Clinical Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Touro College
75-31 150th Street
Queens, NY 11367

Tel: 718.820.4890
Fax: 718.820.4838
yakov.peter@touro.edu

Voluntary Faculty

Kenneth L. Pinsker, M.D.

Kenneth L. Pinsker, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Montefiore Medical Center
Medical Arts Pavilion
3400 Bainbridge Avenue
Bronx, NY 10467

Tel: 866.633.8255
Fax: 718.881.9415
kpinsker@montefiore.org

Voluntary Faculty

Joseph Reichel, M.D.

Joseph Reichel, M.D.

Professor Emeritus, Department of Medicine (Pulmonary Medicine)

Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Jack and Pearl Resnick Campus
1300 Morris Park Avenue
Bronx, NY 10461

Tel: 718.430.2591

Click here to log in