Einstein/Montefiore Department of Medicine

Department of Medicine Leadership & Administration

Tomer headshotChair, Department of Medicine
Yaron Tomer, MD, FACP
ytomer@montefiore.org  

Executive Assistant
Jeffrey De Jesus
jdejesu@montefiore.org
718.430.2906

 

Jennifer Garner newUnified Administrator
Jennifer Garner, MSW
jgarner@montefiore.org 

Assistant
Mildred Rodriguez
mirodrig@montefiore.org
718.920.7091

 

Marla J. KellerVice Chair for Research
Director, Block Institute for Clinical and Translational Research

Marla J. Keller, MD
marla.keller@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 718.430.3240

Assistant
Crystal Sanchez
Csanchez@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.920.4392
Fax: 718.430.8879 

 

Elizabeth A. Kitsis, MDVice Chair, Faculty Affairs & Professionalism
Elizabeth A. Kitsis, MD
elizabeth.kitsis@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 718.430.4101

Project Associate
Sarah Anderson, MBA
tasmitch@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.430.2592
Fax: 718.430.8659 

 

Eric J. Epstein, MDVice Chair for Clinical Affairs
Eric J. Epstein, MD
eepstein@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.430.4237 

Faculty Practice Assistant
Crystal Sanchez
Csanchez@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.920.4392
Fax: 718.430.8879 

 
 
 
 

Clinical

Caroline BarrettFaculty Practice Administrator
Caroline Barrett, MBA
cbarrett@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.430.2363

 


Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
Lauren Shapiro, MD
lshapiro@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.920.6097

 

Education Administrator
Lourdes Rodriguez
lourrodr@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.920.4417
Fax: 718.920.8375

 
 
 
 

Academic

Cevita
Director of Research Operations
Senior Administrator
Cevita Webb
cevita.webb@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 718.430.3041


Assistant
Tashai Mitchell
tasmitch@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.430.2621
Fax: 718.430.8659 

 

Amanda Raff, MD
Associate Chair of Medicine for Undergraduate Medical Education
Amanda Raff, MD
araff@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.597.2255 or 718.430.3564

Assistant & Clerkship/SubInternship Coordinator
Tashai Mitchell
tasmitch@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.430.2621
Fax: 718.597.0272 

 

Suzanne BrownCredentialing Manager
Suzanne Brown
suzbrown@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.430.2694

Credentialing Administrative Coordinator
Yazmin Ocasio
Yaocasio@montefiore.org
718.430.4103

 

aloke 100Department Data Analyst
Aloke Maity
aloke.maity@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 718.430.4012

 

Director of Finance
Dmitriy Shmunko
dshmunko@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.920.6327

Operations Manager
Doreen Miranda
Dmiranda@montefiore.org
Phone: 718.920.8918

Science & Publications Editor/Communications
Amy Sacks, MS, MPH
amy.sacks@einsteinmed.org
Phone: 917.991.7643

Click here to log in