Think Safety

Meet the Safety Committee

The Einstein safety committee is drawn from every corner of the Jack & Pearl Resnick Einstein campus. Its mission is to provide every employee with a voice to ensure that personal health and safety are a top priority. You are welcome to contact members directly with your  suggestions or concerns.

Co-Chairs

Anthony Chibbaro
Senior Director, Environmental Health and Safety
800 Forchheimer
Anthony.chibbaro@einsteinmed.org
718.430.4150

Yvonne Ramirez
Vice President, Human Resources
1209 Belfer
Yvonne.ramirez@einsteinmed.org
718.430.8542

 

Ex-Officio

Gregg Tarquinio
Associate Dean, Administration and Finance
306 Belfer
Jed.shivers@einsteinmed.org
718.430.3182 

 
 

Members

Francisco Alcala
Housekeeping
B3 Ullmann
718.430.2810

Melanie Brown
Assistant Administrator, Environmental Health and Safety
800 Forchheimer
melanie.brown@einsteinmed.org
718.430.4150 

Robert Cancellieri
Director, Employee Relations
1206 Belfer
robert.cancellieri@einsteinmed.org
718.430.2551

 

Michela T. Catalano, M.D.
Director, Occupational Health Service, Montefiore Medical Center
111 East 210 Street
mcatalan@montefiore.org
718.920.4272

Salvatore Ciampo
Associate Vice President, Facilities Management
B-60 Forchheimer
Salvatore.cimapo@einsteinmed.org
718.430.2176

Tina Crane, R.N.
Occupational Health Service
219 Mazer
Tina.crane@einsteinmed.org
718.430.2686

 

Delia Vieira Cruz
Laboratory Safety Office and Biosafety Officer
800 Forchheimer
Delia.vieira-cruz@einsteinmed.org
718.430.3560

James Geraghty
Associate Vice President and CFO, Finance
1102 Belfer
James.geraghty@einsteinmed.org
718.430.3255

Lauren Hamill
Safety Specialist
800 Forchheimer
lauren.hamill@einsteinmed.org
718.430.3529

 

Steve Herenandez
Housekeeping
B3 - Ullmann
718.430.2810

Lawrence Herbst
Director, Institute for Animal Studies
462 Van Etten
Lawrence.herbst@einsteinmed.org
718.430.8553

Neil Kaplan
Assistant Director - Security
G9 Forchheimer
neil.kaplan@einsteinmed.org
718.430.2180

 

Anibal Morales
Fire Safety Officer – Environmental Health and Safety
800 Forchheimer
jeremiah.meehan@einsteinmed.org
718.430.2031

Herbert Michael
Radiation Safety Officer, Environmental Health and Safety
800 Forchheimer
Herbert.michael@einsteinmed.org
718.430.2243

Guillermo Olivo
Senior Technician
Environmental Health and Safety
718.430.4150

 

Carla Pasquali
Director, Benefits - Human Resources
1203 Belfer
carla.pasquali@einsteinmed.org
718.430.2554

Fernando Quiles
Housing Custodial Manager
110A Belfer
fernando.quiles@einsteinmed.org
718.430.3552

Subha Sundaram
Cell Biology
Chanin 516
S_sundaram@yahoo.com
718.430.3470

 

Teresa Winoski
Administrator, Benefits - Human Resources
1203 Belfer
teresa.winoski@einsteinmed.org
718.430.2566

 

Contact Us

1300 Morris Park Avenue
800 Forchheimer
Bronx, N.Y. 10461


Phone: 718.430.4150
Email: thinksafety@einsteinmed.org 

 
 

Quick Links

Think Safety! Poster 

To report violations of policy, improper conduct or compliance concerns, please use the Global Compliance Hotline.

 
Click here to log in